The supervisor

Professor Mark Brouard

Professor M. Brouard

The Department of Chemistry, Oxford University
The Physical and Theoretical Chemistry Laboratory
South Parks Road
OXFORD, OX1 3QZ, UK


PTCL Office: Room 23-10 (Tel +44 1865 275457)
CRL Lab: Room B2 (Tel +44 1865 275941)
CRL Group Office: (Tel +44 1865 275980)

email Mark.Brouard@chem.ox.ac.uk


Link to Chemistry Department page

Click here for a historic group photo.

Crossed molecular beam scattering experiments


Bethan Nichols
Garreth McCrudden
Sean Gordon

Bethan Nichols

4th Year D.Phil

Excited state scattering

Bethan.Nichols@chem.ox.ac.uk

Garreth McCrudden

2nd Year D. Phil

Excited state scattering

Garreth.McCrudden@chem.ox.ac.uk

Sean Gordon

3rd Year D.Phil

State selected scattering

Sean.Gordon@chem.ox.ac.uk

Victoria Walpole
Anna Hackett-Boyle

Victoria Walpole

1st Year D. Phil

State Selected Scattering

Victoria.Walpole@chem.ox.ac.uk

Anna Hackett-Boyle

Part II

State Selected Scattering

Anna.HackettBoyle@jesus.ox.ac.uk

Imaging mass spectrometry, and coincidence imaging


Alexandra Lauer
Craig Slater
Michael Burt
Ang Guo

Dr Alexandra Lauer

Postdoc

Imaging experiments

Alexandra.Lauer@chem.ox.ac.uk

Dr Craig Slater

Visiting Postdoc

Coincidence imaging

Craig.Slater@chem.ox.ac.uk

Dr Michael Burt

Postdoc

Imaging experiments

Michael.Burt@chem.ox.ac.uk

Ang Guo

1st Year D. Phil

Imaging mass spectrometry

Ang.Guo@chem.ox.ac.uk

Ed Halford
Kasra Amini
James Pickering

Ed Halford

4th Year D.Phil

Imaging mass spectrometry

Edward.Halford@chem.ox.ac.uk

Kasra Amini

3rd Year D.Phil

3D imaging

Kasra.Amini@chem.ox.ac.uk

James Pickering

Part II

3D imaging

James.Pickering@jesus.ox.ac.uk

Angular momentum polarisation

Scott Seamons

Scott Seamons

4th Year D.Phil

Scott.Seamons@chem.ox.ac.uk

Collaborators

Claire Vallance
Andrei Nomerotski
Steven Stolte
Javier Aoiz
Raluca Cireasa

Claire Vallance

Royal Society University
Research Fellow, and
University Lecturer in the
Chemistry Department

Group webpages

Andrei Nomerotski

University Lecturer in
Oxford Physics

Group webpages

Steven Stolte

Emeritus Professor
Institute of Atomic and
Molecular Physics,
Jilin, China

Javier Aoiz

Professor, Departamento
de Quimica Fisica
Universidad complutense
de Madrid

Group webpages

Raluca Cireasa

Visiting scientist and
former Postdoctoral Fellow

Past Group Members

Tom Perkins
Helen Chadwick
Balazs Hornung
Benjamin Winter

Tom Perkins

D.Phil student

Helen Chadwick

D.Phil and Postdoc

Balazs Hornung

D.Phil student

Benjamin Winter

D.Phil student

Wei Hao Yuen
Ewen Campbell
Chris Eyles
Alex Johnsen
Yuan-Pin Chang

Wei Hao Yuen

D.Phil student

Ewen Campbell

D.Phil student

Chris Eyles

D.Phil and Postdoc

Alex Johnsen

D.Phil student

Yuan-Pin Chang

D.Phil student

Fabio Quadrini
Sarandis Marinakis
Andrew Clark
Mark Bass

Fabio Quadrini

D.Phil student

Sarandis Marinakis

D.Phil student

Andrew Clark

D.Phil student

Mark Bass

D.Phil student

Luis Rubio
Denis Minayev
Patrick O'Keeffe
Simon Gatenby

Luis Rubio

Postdoc

Denis Minayev

D.Phil student

Patrick O'Keeffe

Postdoc

Simon Gatenby

D.Phil student

Melissa Joseph
Wolfgang Denzer

Not to forget:

Stephen Langford,
Gavin Markillie,
and Richard Mabbs

Melissa Joseph

Postdoc

Wolfgang Denzer

Research Fellow

D.Phil students

Past Part II Students

2013/14

Eleanor Squires
Thomas Auth (Intern)

2012/13

Samuel Coles
Sophie Blake
Garreth McCrudden
Katherine Millican

2011/12

Michael Scott
John Lawlor

2010/11

Stephen Lucas
Paul Stevenson
Edward Halford
Bethan Nichols

2009/10

Tom Perkins

2008/09

Craig Slater
Scott Seamons
Richard Muckle

2007/08

Helen Chadwick

2006/07

Alessandra La Via
Alistair Green
Wei Hao Yuen

2005/06

Alex Goman
Chris Eyles
David Case
Nicholas Screen

2004/05

Alex Bryant

2003/04

Tim Preston
Fabio Quadrini

2002/03

Rob Davies
Patrick Tampkins

2001/02

Andrew Clark
Dean Solaiman

2000/01

Dave Ingham
Joubin Moghaddam

1999/00

Kieran Church

1998/99

David Hart

1996/97

Sam Greenland

1995/96

Katharine McGrath


Design from HTML5webtemplates.co.uk